Our Teaching Staff



Curriculum Responsibilities

Ms Erica Bailey

Financial Literacy

Deputy Principal; Principal's Nominee; TIC Badminton

Ms Kathryn Baker

 Chemistry; Science

 LAH Science; TIC Cricket; Yearbook

Mrs Megan Blake 

Food Technology; Science; Social Studies


Mrs Rosemary Carter


Guidance Counsellor; TIC Rifle Shooting

Mr Matthew Chapman

English; Media English

Assistant LAH English; Literacy; TIC Basketball

 Mrs Marina Charlton


Teen Parenting Coordinator

Mrs Lyn Crossan

Gateway; Transition

Careers Advisor; STAR Coordinator; TIC Gateway; Dean Vocational Pathways

 Mrs Sarah Davis



Mr Hayden Dawson

History; Social Studies; Tourism

Assistant LAH Social Sciences; Peer Support; TIC History/Tourism; TIC Cross Country; TIC Skiing/Snowboarding

Mrs Jo Dockrill 

Biology; Science


Mrs Marie Donaldson

Business Basics; Social Studies; Te Reo Maori 


Mrs Belinda Ewen



Mr Andrew Gill 


International Student Director

Miss Hannah Green

Drama; English; German; Mathematics


Ms Deb Hales


Deputy Principal; TIC Kapahaka; DoE Co-ordinator

Mrs Joy Hall

Reading Tutoring

Miss Stephanie Hearsey

English; Media English

LAH English; PTA Staff Representative

Mr Mark Houghton


Assistant LAH Mathematics; Academic Dean; DoE Co-ordinator

Ms Annabelle Morgan

Food Technology; PE/Health

TIC Netball

Miss Lisa Kim



Mrs Tracey Lissington

Graphics; Materials Technology

Year 11 Dean; TIC Soft Materials

Ms Mary-Ellen Luyten

English; ESOL; Media English

International Student Dean

Mr Andrew McKay

Physics; Science

BOT Staff Representative; ICT Support; Specialist Classroom Teacher

Ms Sharon McMurray


Year 9 Dean; TIC Squash

Miss Annabelle Morgan

Health; Physical Education

TIC Netball

Mrs Karen Munnings 

Home Economics; Hospitality 


Mrs Fran Nimmo

Home Economics; Hospitality

TIC Home Economics; Hospitallity; TIC School Council

Mrs Joy O'Connor

Mathematics; Social Studies


Miss Samantha Oehley

Graphics; Visual Art


Miss Claire O'Neill


Year 12 Dean; LAH PE/Health

Mrs Pikimai Ouknider 


Kapahaka Tutor/Kaiawhina

Mrs Anna Pavletich

Accounting; Economics; French; Mathematics

LAH Languages

Miss Roxy Pitchford


 K9 Advisory

Miss Megan Robinson

Mathematics; Health; PE


Ms Sarah Robinson

Geography; Social Studies

Year 12 Dean; LAH Social Sciences; TIC Bowls

Mrs Julie Simpson

Digital Technologies; Tourism

Year 10 Dean; TIC ICT

Mrs Claire Spiers


Year 13 Dean; LAH PE/Health; TIC Outdoor Education, TIC Rugby, Touch Rugby, Volleyball

Mrs Linda Trainor

Visual Art


Mrs Suzanne White

Drama; Music

HOD Performing Arts

Miss Janet Williams

Biology; Science

Assistant LAH Science; TIC Library; TIC Tennis


The 2015 Course confirmation dates have been set for Tuesday, 27th January and Wednesday 28th January. To set up an appointment please go to School Interviews website using the login credentials that have been sent to you via a letter.


Who's Online

We have 267 guests online